Uncategorized

Looking Good and Feeling Fly!

Image

Pinterest is a new thing for me. I love looking at various pics and posts about my interest. If you follow this blog then you know that I have a passion for fashion, but I stopped in my scrolling tracks when I saw the coolest eyewear by New Zealand designer Karen Walker. The designer joined forces with the United Nations’ Ethical Fashion Initiative for her “Visible” Collection campaign. Her work, without saying, is artistic, edgy, fun, and funky but what really captivated me were the faces the frames were on.

I love when a designer isn’t afraid to highlight beauty in a non-traditional way. When you think African or black model, you typically get someone with brown/dark skin but with European features. Well take a look at the campaign pics below. Walker did an excellent job of showcasing her work on real Kenyan people. If you ask me, the people used in the campaign look more glamorous and fun than most dried up models.

Image

If you want to get your hands on some of these specs, go to KarenWalkerEyeWear.com!

ImageImageImageImageImage

3FReligion…where Friends, Fashion , and Food Rule!

Standard

Leave a Reply

