Fashion

Lower Middle Class Outfit Envy…

20140517-110849.jpg
There’s no place like a black barbershop. You go to get your haircut but you get so much more. You get the latest community news, sports news, trash talk and a good cheap therapy session. You also get to reflect and think…

I’m currently at my barber waiting my turn and as always fashion is on the brain. Well I came across the pic above taken by Adam Katz Sinding and I wanted all the looks. But being lower middle class (as I always point out) I can’t just run out and buy similar pieces whenever I get the urge. Damn.

20140517-111554.jpg

This has been happening a lot lately. Outfit envy. I’m currently dressed in zebra print Toms, grey shorts and a black tee. While my look is very simple and chic, being good isn’t good enough.

I love looking at, talking about, and blogging about fashion but sometimes I feel like a fraud! I say this because I sometimes don’t dress as fab or posh as the people or styles I post about. I know I know…a lot of people don’t but I just get this dirty feeling sometimes when I don’t emulate what I talk about or strive to be.

20140517-112102.jpg

The barbershop always has a way of forcing me to KEEP IT REAL. Well starting today (maybe the first of the month) I am going to make a better effort of stepping my style game up. Even if I have to, dare I say it, repeat looks! The horror! But it’s simply unacceptable to be a fashion blogger but look like a bum. Goodbye off days and hello flawless. Wish me luck!

Happy Saturday y’all!
Much love from 3FReligion.

20140517-112658.jpg

Standard

7 thoughts on “Lower Middle Class Outfit Envy…

  1. Pingback: Lower Middle Class Outfit Envy… | My journey into film

  2. Yes it is the great challenge. I do not have a lot to spend on attire; however, between Burlington Coat Factory and thrift stores I have a pretty dope wardrobe. Also, because I do not buy and dress in the latest fashion, I have created my own look that is separate from everyone else. I constantly borrow ideas and mix it up. You don’t a large budget to have great style, you need a great imagination and creativity.

  3. I have read a few excellent stuff here. Definitely value
    bookmarking for revisiting. I wonder how so much effort you set to create this type of fantastic informative website.

Leave a Reply

