IMG_6975.JPG

Gewürztraminer is my new go to wine. I discovered this sweet aromatic beverage last weekend while grabbing Thai food. It paired amazingly well with my order of calamari and shrimp pad thai! I normally stick to the three kings: Chardonnay, Pinot Grigio, or Riesling. Well to my delight there is a big wide world beyond the traditional varieties. I’m sure this isn’t new to you, but the next time you get Asian food or Thai, order a glass (preferably bottle) of Gewürztraminer. It’s refreshing, sweet, and oh so delicious…perfect for these hot southern summers. CHEERS!

IMG_6993.PNG

IMG_6976.JPG

Food

Gewürztraminer: Where Have You Been All My Life!

Image

Leave a Reply

