Uncategorized

A Home In Turmoil.

image

It’s difficult to be a black man living in South Carolina. The recent shootings of 9 black people at a church prayer meeting has hit close to home. Too close for comfort. I think of all the times my grandmother and mother took me to church and how I always felt safe. That feeling of security is gone and racism’s ugly head has emerged yet again.

My people are a strong people and South Carolina is a flawed but strong state. No matter where you are, take comfort in the things that feel warm and find shelter in the places of light. Whether it’s friends, fashion, or food…go to the place that you can call home.

Pray for my people,  pray for my state, and pray for yourself.

Xoxo,
Jared

image

Standard

6 thoughts on “A Home In Turmoil.

Leave a Reply

