image

Tofu has been my saving grace these past few weeks. I’m on a vegetarian diet and it hasn’t been easy. The switch hasn’t been exactly hard but the absence of meat always makes me feel like my plate is missing something.

image

Luckily tofu has filled the void. I know tofu is old news and passe but it’s a beacon of shining light to me. Whenever I’m tempted to add meat to my dishes, I just add tofu. Not only am I receiving the much needed protein…mentally I’m satisfied because my plates look fuller.

image

But I have noticed that I’m spending more time and money at Asian restaurants. They have the best selection when it comes to vegetarian options. My American counterparts need to step their game up.

image

 

Wish Me Luck!

Xoxo,

Jared

Food, Life

Thank God for Tofu!

Image

One thought on “Thank God for Tofu!

Leave a Reply

